BIZCOMMUNITY

2017 DMASA nominees announced

The 2017 Dance Music Awards South Africa (DMASA) has announced the nominees for the inaugural awards.

The nominations were made online by fans as the awards aim to be an audience-voted award event dedicated to South African dance music.

Fans will now be able to select their favourites through a public voting system, which will be made available on the <u>official</u> <u>website</u> and social media until 2 October 2017. The competition will be driven strictly by social media and online interaction and will involve no panel in selecting the winners.

The winners will be announced at an honorary dinner on 5 October 2017 in Johannesburg.



The 2017 DMASA nominees are:

Smirnoff Best Male DJ

- Kyle Watson
- Chunda Munki
- DJ Shimza
- Black Coffee
- Kyle Cassim

Smirnoff Best Female DJ

- Abby Nurock
- DJ Zinhle
- Lady Lea
- SimStar
- Lady Sakhe

Best Producer

- Jazzuelle
- Black Coffee
- Kyle Watson
- Ryan Murgatroyd

Da Capo

Best Live Act

- Goldfish
- Black Motion
- Good Luck
- Pop Art
- Mi Casa

Heineken Best Festival

- Ultra
- Spring Fiesta
- Oppikoppi
- H20
- Rocking the Daisies

Best Music Video (from Dance Artist)

- Prince Kaybee (feat. Lady Zamar) Charlotte
- Strange Loving Changes
- TIMO ODV Dancing Again
- Bucie (feat. Black Motion) Rejoice
- Da Capo (feat. Tresor) Speed of Sound

Best Male Vocalist of the Year

- Kaylow
- Timo ODV
- Apple Gule
- J'Something
- Lazarusman

Smirnoff Best Female Vocalist of the Year

- Bucie
- Lady Zamar
- Tamara Dey
- Amanda Black
- Jackie Queens

Best Record Label

- Go Go Music
- Chutney Records
- Soulistic Music
- House Afrika
- Do It Now Recordings

Compilation of The Year

- House Afrika Mzanzi 6
- Fresh House Flava 9
- Africa Get Physical
- Kyle Watson Pres. The Low End Effect
- Now Dance

Smirnoff Album of The Year

- Good Luck Nature Within
- Jullian Gomes Late Dreamer
- Timo ODV Origins
- Jazzuelle Circles
- Chunda Munki Interference

Power Play Remix of The Year

- Tresor Never Let Me Go (Mobi Dixion Remix)
- DeMajor (feat. Lizwi) Traveller (Kususa and Quetornik Official Remix)
- Alicia Keys In Common (Black Coffee Remix)
- DJ Ganyani (feat. Laila) Talk To Me (Prince Kaybee Remix)
- DJ Merlon (feat. Black Coffee and Khaya Mthethwa) Reflections (Enoo Napa Remix)

Best International DJ

- Atjazz
- Lars Behrenrath
- DJ Snake
- Dash Berlin
- Alesso

Best International Producer

- Atjazz
- The Layabouts
- Stimming
- Lars Behrenroth
- Deadmau5

Heineken Best Club of The Year

- Origin
- Truth
- Electric Circus
- Shimmy Beach
- Toy Toy

Best House Record of the Year

- Jullian Gomes 1000 Memories
- Chunda Munki Interference
- Sir Vincent (feat. Lauren) Nirvana
- DJ Thes Man

• Kyle Watson - Solace

Best Kwaito Record of the Year

- Distruction Boyz (feat. Tipcee) Madness
- Killer Kau (feat. Mbali) Tholukuthi Hey
- Babes Wodumo Wololo
- DJ Gukwa (feat. Tipcee, Emza, and DJ Tira) Amadada
- Okmalumkoolkat (feat. Amadando) Gqi

Best EDM Record of the Year

- Das Kapital Bend It
- Evida You Gotta
- Rocca & Martini Sky
- Royal K Vices
- Keystate Calling

Power Play Best Underground Record of the Year

- Kat La Kat *Strange Signals*
- Jazzuelle (feat. Lazarusman) Don't Forget Me
- Floyd Lavine Masala
- Strange Loving Valentino Groove
- Aero Manyelo Mooki

Best Dance Radio Show Award

- Kyle Worde The 411 Touch HD
- In Das We Trust 5FM
- The Kyle Cassim Show 5FM
- The Players Club Da Kruk YFM
- The Urban Beat Metro FM

dmasa.co.za www.facebook.com/DMASouthAfrica

For more, visit: https://www.bizcommunity.com