

2017 PriceCheck Tech & E-commerce Awards shortlist announced

The 2017 PriceCheck Tech & E-commerce Awards shortlist has been announced, following a record 44,500 votes cast to determine South Africa's top industry players.



PriceCheck Tech & E-Commerce Awards 2016 award winners.

The second annual gala event and awards ceremony aims to recognise and celebrate outstanding local organisations and individuals in the e-commerce and technology industries.

Kevin Tucker, founder of PriceCheck says, "We are excited to be able to recognise the talent, skill, passion and creativity of those pioneering the local industry. With thousands nominated by their peers and supporters, the public, and subsequently our panel of expert judges, have narrowed it down to a shortlist of just 44 leading organisations and individuals."

The nominees are:

1. Best Fintech Platform:

- Yoco
- SnapScan

2. Best Use of Tech by an NGO:

- Freshbox
- · Santa Shoebox Project
- Mother of Peace

3. Best Delivery/Logistics Provider:

- FedEx
- PostNet
- Fastway

4. Best Mobile Shopping Experience:

Woolworths

- Clicks
- Spree

5. Best Travel Booking Service:

- Travelstart
- Airbnb
- TripAdvisor

6. Best On-Demand Service:

- Uber
- Taxify
- Mr D Food

7. Best Niche Shopping Experience:

- Superbalist
- OneDayOnly
- NetFlorist

8. Best Small Tech/E-commerce Business:

- TheKidZone
- Planet54
- · Seeds for Africa

9. Best Online Classifieds Service:

- · Cars.co.za
- Gumtree
- Property24
- Bikehub

10. Best Marketplace Platform:

- Takealot.com
- Bidorbuy

11. Best Customer Service:

- Bidorbuy
- Afrihost
- Takealot.com

12. Best Female in Tech/E Commerce:

- Kim Irwin (FrontRow Hair)
- Robyn Smith (Faithful to Nature)
- Arlene Mulder (WeThinkCode)

13. Employer of the Year:

- Domestly
- Yuppiechef.com
- RunwaySale

14. People's Choice:

- Bidorbuy
- Takealot.com
- Makro

15. E-Commerce Service of the Year

- Superbalist
- Travelstart
- Takealot.com



PriceCheck Tech & E-Commerce Awards winners announced

Lauren Hartzenberg 23 Sep 2016



The winners of each category, selected by this year's panel of expert judges – including Michele Lozzo, Dan Guasco, Geoff Cohen, Mich Atagana, Matthew Buckland and Lynette Hundermark – will be announced at the awards ceremony at The Westin Cape Town Hotel on Thursday, 14 September 2017.

Tickets to the gala event can be <u>purchased online</u>.

For more, visit: https://www.bizcommunity.com