🗱 BIZCOMMUNITY

EduWeek 2017 award winners

Education conference and exhibition, EduWeek hosted its prestigious annual awards event in Cape Town on Wednesday, 4 October 2017. During the gala dinner, EduWeek celebrated the most innovative and life-changing products and services in the education sector, and the local heroes who go above and beyond to further the cause of education for all.



Herewith a list of the categories of the nominated suppliers and/or distributors of the year, and an indication of the winners in each category:

Basic Education

- ITSI (Category Winner)
- Mwabu
- Snapplify
- Whizz Education

Higher Education

- University of South Africa (UNISA) Press (Category Winner).
- Get Smarter
- Monash South Africa
- Oxford University Press

Early Childhood Development

- BrainBoosters (Category Winner)
- EDS Projects
- Grow Learning Company
- Hands of Honour
- Learning Tools
- Supersport
- TREE

Inclusive Education

- iSchoolAfrica Educational Trust (Category Winner)
- Edit Microsystems
- Inclusive Solutions

ICT

- HeyMath (Category Winner)
- ITSI
- Mwabu
- Whizz Education

Innovation Product Award

- Edit Microsystems (Category Winner)
- Neuro-link
- Paper Video

Environmental Sustainability Award

- Wildlife and Environment Society of South Africa (WESSA) (Category Winner)
- Eco Children
- Repurpose School Bags
- Samsung

Institution Leader of the Year

- Adam Habib, Vice-Chancellor and Principal, University of the Witwatersrand Accepted by Kanina Foss on behalf of Adam Habib (Category Winner)
- Moipone Ralebese, Principal, Toka Primary School
- Norman Mphake, Founder, Physical Education Institute of South Africa (PEISA)

Teacher of Tomorrow

- Gafieza Ismail, Teacher, Spine Road High School (Category Winner)
- Erika Esterhuizen, HOD: Information Technology, St Andrew's College
- Gizelle McIntyre, Director, Institute of People Development
- Lindiwe Mhlungu, Principal, Sibonile School for the Visually Impaired

Inspiration Award

- Nkashaka Constance Mabaso, Principal, Rivoni School (Category Winner)
- Claire Nicholson, Founder, Achieve-It Charitable Trust
- Joseph Phalwane, Managing Director, AeroBuddies
- Louise van Rhyn, Founder, Symphonia
- Paula Barnard, E-Learning Project Manager, University of the Witwatersrand

Lifetime Achievement Award

- Adam Habib, Vice-Chancellor and Principal, University of the Witwatersrand (Category Winner)
- Anthea Cereseto, Former Headmistress (Retired), Parktown High School for Girls
- Daya Chetty, President, South African Principal's Association
- Erika Esterhuizen, HOD: Information Technology, St Andrew's College

For more, visit: https://www.bizcommunity.com