

Finalists announced for 2015 Standard Bank Sikuvile Awards

The Print and Digital Media South Africa (PDMSA) has announced the finalists in the 2015 Standard Bank Sikuvile Awards, an annual recognition of excellence in South African journalism.



Of the 697 submissions received, 75 finalists were drawn across 14 award categories. This year saw the number of entries once again increase. What was particularly encouraging was that the number of journalists entering the Awards also increased says Ingrid Louw, Chief Executive, PDMSA.

The entries were judged at the end of March at the PDMSA offices in Gauteng over a two day period by respected journalists .

The winners will be announced at the awards ceremony that will take place on 24 June 2015 at "The Venue Green Park" also known as Johannesburg World Trade Centre.

Judges

Paula Fray (Convenor), Jubie Mayet, David Wightman, Mathatha Tsedu, Dinesh Balliah, Elizabeth Barratt, Gus Silber, Pippa Green, Henry Jeffreys, Tim du Plessis, Irwin Manoim, Tumi Makgabo, Lizeka Mda, Neo Ntsoma, Tyrone August

Download the full list of finalists (doc.)

For more, visit: https://www.bizcommunity.com