## BIZCOMMUNITY

## Public voting for the MyStation Competition opens

Public voting for the MyStation Competition for the 12th edition of the Radio Awards has opened.



Source: © muhammadtaha-ibrahim-ma'aji pexels

The MyStation competition calls for listening audiences to support their favourite South African radio station by voting for them online at <u>www.radioawards.co.za</u>. Voting closes on 24 June 2022.

By voting, listeners are automatically entered into a lucky draw where they stand the chance to win R40,000 cash prize. There is no limit on the number of votes they may cast.

<



2022 Radio Awards entries open 18 Mar 2022

Listener voting determines the winners of two separate MyStation awards:

- Most Votes for the station that receives the highest number of online votes.
- Most Loyal Listener award for the station that earns the most votes as a ratio against their listenership.

"It's always exciting to hand over the MyStation awards," says Taryn Westoby, head of Arena Events, which owns The Radio Awards.

"The winner is determined by listeners who identify strongly with stations and look to support them for this popularity accolade."

Previous MyStation award winners include: Pretoria FM, Hot 91.9 FM, Ligwalagwala FM, Radio Islam, Ukhozi FM, Umhlobo Wenene, Thobela FM, Groot FM, Radio 2000, Mix 93.8 FM and Overvaal Stereo.

For more, visit: https://www.bizcommunity.com