

Apex Awards jury announced

The 2011 ACA Apex Awards, which close for entries at noon on Thursday, 24 February 2011, has announced the jury panel.



The jury panel includes:

- Andy Rice chairman of Yellowwood Future Architects and chairperson of the APEX Jury
- Ivan Moroke group MD of TBWA and vice chairperson of the APEX Jury
- Andrea Chemaly research director at KLA
- Charles Matterson MD of King James
- Emmet O' Hanlon MD of DDB South Africa
- Fahmeeda Cassim-Surtee sales director at Oracle Airtime Sales
- Gareth Leck director at Joe Public and Chairperson of the ACA's APEX Committee
- Jason Knight strategic director at Brand Activation
- Lou Boxall-Davies head of strategy and deputy MD of Morris Jones
- · Malusi Thu strategist from Zanusi Brand Communications
- · Matthew Glogauer deputy MD of KLA
- Neil Higgs director: innovation and development at TNS Research Surveys
- · Neo Mashigo creative director at Draft FCB
- Neo Segola creative director at McCann Worldgroup
- · Odette van der Haar CEO of the ACA
- Sepanta Bagherpour marketing manager Nando's Worldwide Licensing
- Serami Taukobong chief marketing officer at MTN
- · Velma Botha MD of Oil
- Xolisa Dyeshana creative director at Joe Public

"Sponsoring the APEX awards represents a perfect fit with our organisation. Effectiveness and creativity are key drivers of our business and paramount when delivering a measurable return on investment. In the business of communications, which is complex and rapidly evolving, measurement of results cannot be ignored. In addition, it gives us pleasure to assist with raising funds for bursaries to creating opportunities for talented students of the AAA School of Advertising," said Chris Hitchings, CEO of Oracle Airtime Sales and new sponsor of the awards.

For more information, go to www.acasa.co.za.