

Six SA judges selected for NYF's grand jury

New York Festivals International Advertising Awards has announced the 2018 grand jury, which includes six South African judges.



Top row (from left to right): Sabine Heckman, Safaraaz Sindhi, Turni Sethebe. Bottom Brent Singer, Alistair Morgan and Dylan Davies.

2018's grand jury is comprised of chief creative officers, executive creative directors, creative directors, art directors, copywriters, executive producers, and marketing/PR pro's all playing a pivotal role in selecting the winners.

"New York Festivals is honoured to have these prominent industry creatives participate on the 2018 grand jury. This 300-strong creative jury were all nominated by their peers, creatives who were judges themselves last year, and are respected globally for their innovative work and award-winning creative talent," said Michael Demetriades, president/executive director of New York Festivals International Advertising Awards.

First line of defence

Using New York Festivals online judging platform, the grand jury will review global entries through two rounds of meticulous judging and select the creative work that merits finalist status. These entries will then move on to the medallist round. NYF's grand jury is also the first line of defence, scrutinising ads to provide security against possible scam ads.

2018's trophy winning entries will be determined by the 8th annual executive jury, an elite panel of 30+ Global CCO's. The executive jury will gather this April in New York City for four rounds of judging across all mediums and select 2018's First Prize, Second Prize, Third Prize, Grand Award winners, and Best in Show. The members of the 2018 executive jury will be announced soon.

"NYF's juries are dedicated to the process of selecting the World's Best Advertising, these creatives that are nominated to serve on the jury provide both their time and creative insights to ensure that the best creative work from around the globe is honoured," said Demetriades. "Their creativity and industry expertise represent the diverse range of creative talent present in today's international advertising space."

The 2018 grand jury members from South Africa to date:

- Sabine Heckman, CD, FCB, South Africa
- · Safaraaz Sindhi, creative group head, Ogilvy Johannesburg, South Africa
- Brent Singer, CD, TBWA\Chiat\Day, currently New York, USA
- Tumi Sethebe, CD, Havas, Johannesburg, South Africa
- Alistair Morgan, CD, FCB Cape Town, South Africa
- · Dylan Davies, CD, FCB Cape Town, South Africa

To view the full list of the 2018 grand jury, please click here.



#CannesLions: "What the fu@k are we doing, man?"

Juanita Pienaar 8 Jun 2017

<

The 2018 New York Show awards ceremony and gala will take place the evening of Thursday, 17 May 2018 at the Jazz at Lincoln Center's Frederick P. Rose Hall, Broadway at 60th Street, New York City.

The 2018 competition entry deadline is 31 January 2018. For more information on the 2018 competition please click here.

For more, visit: https://www.bizcommunity.com